Wrong Turn Christmas

My latest book is another Christmas novella – a contemporary Christian romance called Wrong Turn Christmas. It’s available for Kindle or Kindle Unlimited on Amazon at this link.

A few years ago, I had never even heard the term “novella” before. Little did I know it is simply a term for a short novel, and that it’s quite common in the literary world. Then back in 2018, my publisher put out a call for Christmas novellas, and I rose to the challenge. As it turns out, I truly enjoy both reading and writing novellas.

From a reader’s perspective, they are short and sweet, can often be read in a single afternoon, and can give me a sense of accomplishment without too much investment. From a writer’s perspective, they allow me to complete a book in a shorter period of time, without falling into plot holes or overcommitting myself with deadlines that I stress to meet.

I do appreciate a full-length novel as well. After writing three Christmas novellas, I am ready for my next writing endeavor to be something a little more in-depth. But novellas definitely have their place. What about you? Do you prefer a light read that can be completed in one or two sittings? Or do you prefer something more intricate, where the characters and relationships develop over hundreds of pages and dozens of chapters?

Whatever your preference, check out all my books on my Amazon Author page. Happy reading!

Leave a comment